Monday, January 02, 2006
happy new year everyone!!
wow, the last time i blogged was last yr!!
went to yuxin's place on fri for bball and bbq! my bball skills deproved like no tml. we still managed to have a real fun time together thou!! bbq was awesome!! i could not get enough of toasted marshmallow!! the feeling of marshmallow melting in the mouth was fabulous!! i toasted so many marshmallows for everyone too! now everyone is addicted to toasted marshmallow!!
had countdown at fel's place. could see the fireworks from fel's place. we had to juggle btw watching the jackie chan show and watching the fireworks. everyone was so hyper upon seeing the fireworks. i think it has something to do with the amount of red wine we consumed. vin and eileen ordered macs delivery. guess what drink we chose to go with the macs? we chose absolute vodka!!!! the taste was fabulous!! a pity we could not find coke in the house or it will be of a better taste!!! i still prefer my lychee martini!!!
first day of the yr! i went to eat bah ku teh!! had a fun time taking pics and eating all kinds of weird food. they're weird, but real nice!!! came back to my place to party!! i cant believe i lost money while playing card games! there goes my ten bucks!!! went to dan's place after dinner to play blind mice!!! *laughs* had lotsa fun trying to catch pple while walking ard the hse blindfolded!!! bang into lots of things!!! *laughs* fun and laughter once again.
went to send yuxin off today. supposed to be the 'kids' giving them a surprise. in the end, the adults came too. the 'kids' wasted money on mrt for nothing when the adults came in cars? yuxin was rather depressed i think. *sighs* im so going to miss her. she is quiet but fun to be with!!! really prays hard that she will be back for the chinese new year even thou ah yi alr said that she will not be back. she can surprise us???
told serping and mummy my new yr resolutions. mummy went like "WHAT!!!" and serping was like "eh.. okie.." *laughs* i know im hopeless.
still cant believe that sch will be reopened tml. lots of work undone. i think im so gonna get killed. wish me best of luck pple!!